Música Inspiração [#1]

Olá people! Como sabem, a tag Música Inspiração corresponde à músicas citadas no livro em questão. O livro de hoje é Marcada, que vocês podem ler a resenha clicando aqui.

Madonna – Material Girl

Some boys kiss me, some boys hug me
I think they’re o.k.
If they don’t give me proper credit
I just walk away

They can beg and they can plead
But they can’t see the light, that’s right
‘Cause the boy with the cold hard cash
Is always Mister Right

‘Cause we’re living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl
You know that we are living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl

Some boys romance, some boys slow dance
That’s all right with me
If they can’t raise my interest then I
Have to let them be

Some boys try and some boys lie, but
I don’t let them play (no way)
Only boys that save their pennies
Make my rainy day

‘Cause we’re living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl
You know that we are living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl

Boys may come and boys may go
And that’s all right you to see
Experience has made me rich
And now they’re after me

‘Cause everybody’s living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl
You know that we are living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl

Living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl
You know that we are living in a material world
And I, I’m a material girl

2 comentários sobre “Música Inspiração [#1]

  1. Esse é um dos meus cds favoritos da Diva Madonna, Material Girl não chega a ser uma música favorita, mas é da safra ótima dela, a minha favorita é e acho que sempre será Like a Virgin e juro que nem sei o motivo direito mas amo demais.
    Sobre o livro que vc postou aqui, bom ainda não ouvi falar, mas vou colocar aqui na lista para futura aquisição.
    Beijos

    Curtir

Deixe um comentário

